++++

11:06 a.m. - 10/28/2005
heading in...feet first in case the water's too cold
Well, I too get paid today and I am thinking about joining. Thinking because it will only leave me with $100 for the week and I don't think it's fair to ask HB to pay for all those fresh groceries!

I may wait until Monday to join. I've been trying to eat well, candy aside. But it's not been working.

Plus, it's Halloween and I actually have a party to go to this year (since we had to cancel our engagement/my b-day/Halloween bash). I don't want to sabotage myself walking into this, you know?

So, I may join on Sunday, give myself a couple of hours to get acquainted with the site, and start on Monday/Tuesday.

I just know my heart needs to be in this and with all that's going on right now, I don't know if it can be. Or will be. Or if I am strong enough to allow it!

~Jenn

I'm Eating: YoCrunch Yogurt (4 pts.) and that's it so far. I love being at work!

___________________________________________________________________________

7:20 a.m. - 10/28/2005
The Ultimate Goal
Hello to my Dieting Friends! Isn't today the day Diane is joining WW? I'll be in and out today so feel free to leave questions for me and I'll get back to you as soon as I can with all the WW answers I might have!

I had a good dieting day yesterday. Used up some of my flex points on wine and apple pie at my book club last night. Well worth it. I'm going into the weekend with 13 flex points to spare.

However, in past weekends I've been known to blow through those flex points in mere minutes. Tomorrow's going to be tough to plan out because I'm going to a family function that's sure to be loaded with fantastic foods. I plan to load my plate with fresh vegetables and have teeny tiny portions of three other things. I don't know why three. Just because, I suppose.

Another goal of mine is to make a big batch of biscotti. Just two points a large piece, I'd like to have some in the freezer for afternoon snack. Mostly I'm making it as a thank you gift for the guy who's been giving us free eggs from his chickens. But I can't be giving away ALL the biscotti!

It'll be a good test for me. Can I eat one piece of biscotti without going right to six pieces of biscotti? If I can control my biscotti intake, I might be ready to make fresh cookies for the boys. That's one of my ultimate, lifetime goals...to make baked goods and learn how to have just one or two pieces per day. When I've reached that point, I'll know I'm truly successful at a healthy eating lifestyle.

Kathy

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com