++++

12:28 p.m. - 01/05/2006
Disney Girls
Hello Disney Girls! Jenn, you're probably too young to know about this, but Art Garfunkel has a song called "Disney Girls". I'm playing it on my computer and dedicating it to you two right now.

Lucky Disney Girls!

I'm with Diane, Jenn, in offering you my condolences for the loss of your grandfather.

I am a Weight Watchers Goddess! Staying on points and getting to the gym! Go me! I needed help so got my sister to rejoin WW with me and my sister-in-law to go to the gym with me. Both are very good troopers so I think we'll be good at keeping each other on task.

I'm feeling a wee bit sick today because I made my boss a Chocolate Pound Cake (as a gift) yesterday and had some of the chocolate frosting, which I believe is what is making me feel very sluggish today. Evil chocolate!

Diane - I don't take a multivitamin and yet everyday I insist my kids take their Flinstones chewable. I think I'll join them. It's better than nothing!

I'm Eating: Turkey & Ham on Village Hearth Bread with some Pretzels for Excitement!

___________________________________________________________________________

10:28 a.m. - 01/05/2006
Not as bad
Welcome back Jenn and I'm sorry about your Grandfather. As for me my 5 pound gain was at least 3 pounds of water so I'm not as bad off as I thought. The foods I'm eating are good foods now (unlike at Disney where a salad came with a side of fries!) but I have to control my portion size if I'm going to consistently lose. I'm pretty sure that in one week I will be back to were I was and on the way to actually losing and getting back into the 140's for awhile on my way to the 130's. One question though: Are we all taking a daily multivitamin? ~Diane

I'm Eating: celery sticks and baby carrots

___________________________________________________________________________

9:33 a.m. - 01/05/2006
Back with a vengence
Hi ladies!

I am back and doing ok. I haven't dared to step on the scale and won't until my official weigh-in on Saturday.

I did a lot of walking, swimming and a hard-core day of biking, but it doesn't make up for the desserts and fries I ate I am sure. I did so well save the last 3 days.

I am committed to losing the last 40 pounds this year. And at least 25 of those are coming before the wedding. I watched the Biggest Loser last night and I get so pumped up after it. If they can lose 40+ pounds in 5 months, so can I!

I am going to NY this weekend but I *will* walk. And despite my grandfather dying, I won't binge. It's no excuse.

I am sore from all the exercise but it's a good sore. Today, I am going to walk and then on Monday, at work, I am going to get to the gym. HB gets paid tomorrow so a good food shopping it will be. Back to freshness!

Hugs to us for a GREAT 2006!
~Jenn

I'm Eating: figuring it out as I type...

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com