++++

11:23 a.m. - 02/08/2006
Gaining Muscle?
I hope it's working Jenn! I was on it about 6 weeks without noticing much if that's any help.

Lately I've been pretty faithful at going to the gym and doing 20 minutes at the bicycle and 20 minutes on the treadmill whenever I could get there. I think after about a month now that I'm seeing a small differenece in the muscles of my thighs. Thank God! At 53 they were starting to look a little saggy baggy and that's starting to change. If all I do is regain the muscle I unknowningly lost the last time I dieted I'll be happy but if I see a pound or two go I'll be even happier! I'm under 150 and no longer yo-yo weighing in from dramatic losses in water. At least now I'll have a better idea of what's going on.

So Yaay! For both of us!

~Diane

I'm Eating: Dill spears

___________________________________________________________________________

9:46 a.m. - 02/08/2006
Is it working?
I was back at 204.6 last Friday when I started the new regimine.

This morning I weighed in at 201.4

Is it working? Or is it in my head? Who knows...and at this point, who cares????

I am eating right, (much) smaller portions...

They say it takes 4 weeks to show an effect on your personality, if you know what I mean. So, HB is going to closely monitor me. I am just happy that it seems to be working and that I am actually listening to my body and stopping when I am full

~Jenn

I'm Eating: Kashi Oatmeal

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com