++++

1:05 p.m. - 01/23/2006
Keeping the Faith
Well the weekend wasn't any kinder to me than it was to you guys. I haven't lost a pound although I stayed on Atkins religiously. But at least I didn't gain. I've plateaued at 147.2 for many days now. I'm waiting for it to break. But I got to the gym 3 times last week and I'm hoping to duplicate that this week and beat this plateau into submission. I know if I keep doing the right thing it will happen. It has to.

Saturday I ate chicken cordon blue but it was so big that I couldn't eat for the rest of the day so it was all I had.

Sunday I had eggs and more eggs at a buffet but I was stuffed and didn't eat for the rest of the day that day too.

Today I am eating a meat loaf for lunch. It has some carbs because I put some bread crumbs in it but that should be spread out enough that I don't exceed my daily carb count.

I'm Eating: Sugar free Jello

___________________________________________________________________________

9:44 a.m. - 01/23/2006
mish mash
I was up a pound on Saturday. Which is fine, because I did really well eating-wise this weekend and I am proud of myself. Although a pound is a pound and I know muscle doesn't really weigh more than fat, I am going to chalk it up to exercising last week and that will be that.

Friday night I did drink. A bit more than I should have. About 5 Jack and Diet Cokes and then a beer. But food wise -- HB and I shared a burger. SHARED! And shared some chips and guacamole (she loves them and I just picked). I was proud that I didn't just get my own order. I think I stole a T-shirt too, but that's neither here nor there.

Saturday was interesting. Hungover and such, HB got McDonald's since, well, it's good for hangovers. No fries and only half of the quarter pounder did I eat! Sure, I was feeling a bit sick but still! No lunch as we were running around (handing in applications, buying our wedding favors and such) but for dinner we SHARED loaded cheese fries from Ruby Tuesday's and got the salad bar. I ate maybe a third of the fries and then had 2 big veggie helpings at the salad bar (no mayo-laiden things for me!). And I think we experienced reverse-discrimination by the waiter, but that's neither here nor there either.

Yesterday, we ate at home. Homemade beef stroganoff for dinner too. HB did well. We cleaned and lifted and cleaned some more. Tonight is our favorite veggie platter for dinner (raw veggies and a light dip) and some board games to go along with it. We've got the week planned out and we got healthy snacks as well.

If I can make it to the gym 2-3x this week, I will be a happy camper!

Happy eating girls!
~Jenn

P.S. -- Kathy, is the Curry Soup still good? I brought it in for lunch but am unsure if I should eat it (it's been in the fridge since I made it).

I'm Eating: grapefuit, yogurt and go-lean bar

___________________________________________________________________________

8:36 a.m. - 01/23/2006
Anger Leads to Poor Eating
I was a total idiot this weekend! After losing only 2 ounces at my weekly Weight Watchers weigh-in, I was angry and let that anger dictate my poor weekend eating.

I worked so hard last week. Stayed on track with the WW program, worked out 4 times. Only 2 lousy ounces!

But I'm going to put it all behind me now and get back in gear.

Gym time this morning. Staying on points and keeping my flex points for a couple of dinners out scheduled for the week.

Tonight's dinner out will be at a place known for their pizza and fun drinks. I'm going to pass on the beverages and stick to a healthy portion of pizza.

Kathy

I'm Eating: 4 pts=WW English muffin, light cheese, fried egg

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com