++++

4:10 p.m. - 2005-10-24
The BMI Index
Sorry Diane - I can't help you with the points on your food. Not enough information. Points is an equation of calories/fat/fiber. And even if you gave them to me, it'd take me awhile to figure yours out, let alone mine. You just need to hurry up and get with the Program!

I find that I lose the most weight when I get in more protein by eating meat. Steak, chicken breasts, pork. Somehow that speeds up my metabolism and makes me lose more quickly. Might explain why I had under two pounds for last week's weight loss.

I'm starting this weight loss shindig at 175. Hoping to get down to 138 in about half a year. Probably a lofty goal and I won't be disappointed if I'm not exactly that much thinner in six months. I'll be disappointed if I haven't reached a 10% weight loss in 6 months.

According to the BMI charts, I was "obese" last week at 175. Thankfully I've moved down to "overweight" by getting under 174 this week. Whew! I was worried there for a moment!

If you two let me know your height in inches and your weight, I can let you know where you sit on the BMI index. (Body Mass Index)

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com