++++

11:52 a.m. - 01/27/2006
Diane Screws Up
This was a mistake. Please accept my apologies.

I'm Eating: Chicken breast - boneless and skinless

___________________________________________________________________________

9:37 a.m. - 01/27/2006
The Flexible Lifestyle
Well now, let's just agree to disagree, shall we?

Diane is Dieting. Kathy and Jenn and trying to change their lifestyles so they don't find themselves in their current predicament for the rest of their lives.

Diane is following Atkins. Kathy and Jenn are following Weight Watchers.

Kathy eats donuts.

Diane eats peanuts and drinks rum & coke.

Jenn eats really healthy.

Kathy, Jenn and Diane ALL work out at the gym.

Let's focus on that!

I've only gone to the gym one time this week. Maybe we shouldn't focus on the gym! Please don't kick me out of the Gym Going Club we've got going here. I'll go back next week. I promise.

The problem is that I have to reshower and reapply my makeup and redo my hair after I go to the gym. I hate doing that twice a day three to four times a week.

I can't go to the gym unshowered and uncoiffed because I refuse to go anywhere in public unshowered and uncoiffed.

Lame excuse? I don't think so.

I just need to go to the gym in the evening. But right now the gym is packed in the evening AND I've got my son's basketball games to attend.

So I'm going to compromise with myself.

I'll go to the gym on Mondays and Thursdays, during the day and double up on the showering and the coiffing. And I'll go on Wednesday evenings and another day during the weekend.

Four times a week.

Starting next week. I've got a slumber party to overeat at this weekend and then it's back on schedule next week. Until my birthday week in the middle of February.

But after that, it'll be on with the lifestyle change.

Until Easter.

And Mother's Day.

And the 4th of July, etc.

I like having a flexible lifestyle.

Kathy

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com