++++

10:13 a.m. - 12/29/2005
Planning for the year Ahead
While my two dieting cohorts are off on separate vacations to the same Disney destination, I sit in cold & gray Minnesota, bulking up fat for the winter.

I managed to gain 5 pounds over the Christmas week and am trying my darndest not to gain another 5 pounds over the New Year's week!

This week seems much easier than last. Could be because the stress of Christmas is behind me and now all I have to do is show up at the proper place at the proper time. No house cleaning for the scrutiny of guests, no major food preparation.

I'm working on a healthier eating style. I've started by making a delicious 5 points per serving (my recipe makes 12 servings) of some very filling Italian Sausage Soup from a cookbook I received for Christmas. My goal for 2006 is to eat more homemade, less store-bought/chemical-laden foods. And hopefully get thinner in the process.

I've got other goals for 2006: losing a minium of 5 lbs. per month, getting to the gym at least 3 times per week, planning out my food ahead of time, working on a way to stop mini-bingeing in the late afternoon - which is my worst time for eating high-fat foods.

Mostly I'll be working on a positive attitude about it. No more feeling sorry for myself because I "have to" count points, "have to" deny myself gluttonous portions of food. I'm going to focus on the end prize: a skinnier me with a very cute wardrobe!

I'm Eating: Cream Cheese & Lox on a Bagel

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com