++++

11:01 a.m. - 01/19/2006
walking fish
No gym yesterday. Too tired. And with the fighting HB and I did last night, my little midnight walk in the cold with nothing but a sweatshirt on should count towards working out.

Anyway, dinner was fabulous. I made red snapper pouches with some lemon pepper, italiam herbs, a teaspoon of olive oil, salt and papper and popped them in a 400 degree oven for 15 minutes. Made a box of cous cous and some corn. It was yummy :)

Tonight is the Curry Soup. It better be better than the broccoli Kathy!!!!!

Perhaps the gym tonight as well. I have some pent up frustration I need to get out before getting home (plus, I want her to get home first and take out the garbage)...

~Jenn

I'm Eating: oatmeal

___________________________________________________________________________

9:38 a.m. - 01/19/2006
Thursday
I hope the red snapper came out well. I'm clueless when it comes to making fish in any way but deep fried. My Mom used to bread cod and haddock and fry it up in a little oil but I'm not the best fryer person. I hate standing there just waiting for it to cook and if I walk away it burns and half the time I don't have the oil hot enough so the food doesn't cook well and just absorbs all the oil.

The soups sound deelish and after I'm off Atkins I want to try them. I don't think I ever ate curry so that's going to be my litmus test to see if I like it. This may be my last weekend being Miss Perfect. The last time I did this I allowed myself one forbidden food for lunch or supper on either Saturday or Sunday. I'm craving some of Uno's deep dish pizza.

What's hysterical about being in ketosis is that I can go out and eat a steak with cheese on it and it's diet food. I can eat a breakfast of a western omlette (with ham & cheese and even a sprinkling of green pepper) with a side of corned beef hash (minus the potatoes, just the beef) and it's diet food. I can eat a whole darned chicken followed by broccoli or cauliflower and it's diet food. But god forbid I put a piece of bread in my mouth.

Those chips you ate Jenn? They would have spoiled the chemical balance that is doing the heavy lifting for me. I had too many doctor's appointments yesterday so I didn't get to the gym but I still woke up this morning and I weighed 147.2 which is one pound less from the day before. I'm pretty sure I'll be 146 or maybe even 145 by Monday. If I'm 145 that would be 7 pounds in two weeks. Not a spectacular loss but better than 2 pounds a week and I'll take it. It will slow down all too soon to the typical 2 pounds a week and of course there is always the typical plateau. But I'm feeling pretty good about my start.

Diane
PS Wasn't that weird that the old comments showed up?

I'm Eating: Torn romaine dipped in fat free Italian

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com