++++

5:04 p.m. - 10/25/2005
answers
look under the "name this page" -- there is a box there under the white box, short description, etc.

PS-- we should sign our name to each entry too :)

~Jenn

I'm Eating: 3 stuffed crust slices of pizza with veggies on it, a beer and some ranch dressing (21 points!)

___________________________________________________________________________

2:10 p.m. - 10/25/2005
What Box
Jenn - I didn't see a box to check when I posted. Where's the box?

Once you get going with the program, it's easy to know points for stuff. Diane - it's really easy to learn the points when you're signed up. You'll see the "Points Tracker" button that takes you to your Points Eaten page. There's a box where you type in what you ate and it will give you a huge list of options to choose from. Try it for awhile. It makes much more sense if you don't spend all of your meals by yourself, at home. The Flex plan is perfect for going out. Make sure and look at Dottie's Weight Loss Zone to get an idea of food points at restaurants. Start looking now at the Community Boards at Weight Watchers. You'll get answers to questions you didn't even know you had.

And I'll be right here, passing on food ideas that I've been using successfully whenever I follow the dang plan!

It's a great idea to have 4 or 5 breakfast choices. It's hard to figure that out in the morning. I have a few favorites. Today I had one of them: Lender's Original Plain Bagel, Fried Egg, Kraft Singles 2% milk American Cheese slice for 6 points.

For lunch I had Sushi! I can't be 100% sure of the points but figure it out to be (by plugging it all through the WW on-line Points Tracker) 5 points (it was a good sliced tray of sushi!)

For snack I'll be having some olives (1 pt. for 6 large ones), a Silhouette Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich: 2 points, a beer or two at the Ben Folds concert tonight (OH MY GOD!!!) 2 pts. per bottle of light. I don't know what I'm for dinner yet. Probably a Morningstar Garden Veggie Patty and some Taco Dump Soup (recipe at Kitchen Cook in the WW recipe section)

By the way, if you go to Kitchen Cook there's a recipe on the first or second page for "Pumpkin Fluff" (not the Pumpkin Mousse one) that I made this morning for a girlfriend's birthday. It's fantastic! And only 3 points for 1/4th of the large bowl full that the recipe makes

Kathy

I'm Eating: Fried Egg on a Bagel, Sushi, Beer, Olives and Dinner to be figured out on the fly!

___________________________________________________________________________

1:01 p.m. - 10/25/2005
my plan...
Girls! Remember to hit the check box if yours is the first entry of the day!

So what I think I am going to do is pick 4-5 breakfasts that I usually have and count out their points, same for lunches. That way when we go food shopping on Friday I can have a menu for the week and know the points.

I think the counting and looking up is going to be the hardest part for me!

~Jenn

I'm Eating: 1.5 servings Kashi Go Lean Crunch, 3 strawberries, 1/4 cup RF milk, candy corn, 99% FF Lentil soup with Parm Cheese

___________________________________________________________________________

10:46 a.m. - 10/25/2005
Core or Flex?
Today I should come in about 1200 calories. I will miss the gym again because I'm droping my car off at the autobody and the have an appt at 7. Rush Rush Rush! But I had Morningstar scramblers with 2 strips Morningstar bacon for about 200 calories. My staple snacks of baby carrots (10), celery (3 stalks) and 10 green olives comes to under 100. My lunch of Progresso Minestrone from teh vegetable classics line is 220 claries for the whole can. Then I have an apple and a pear for under 200 calories for afternoon snack. I will have some microwaved popcorn out of the vending machine in the afternoon for 300 - 400 calories (guestimating - not listed) which leaves me at 1050 or1150. When I get home I'll probably have a morningstar tomato and basil patty for about 100 so I should be good at 1250 max. Morningstar is awesome and very south beach and for once a substitute diet food tastes good. Hey, if this is tofu and soy then I'm all for it. I wil join WW this Friday so I can use their tool but I betcha i'm close on points. I wonder if I shouldn't go core though because I'm so unfamiliar with the plan. Is it hard to figure out the points in non-listed or non core foods?

I'm Eating: baby carrots and celery sticks with an olive chaser

___________________________________________________________________________

9:27 a.m. - 10/25/2005
Under Pointed
For possibly the first time, ever, I ate under my daily points. Never mind not having to dip into my weekly flex points. I went to bed with 3 1/2 more points to use.

This is not suggested by WW. You're supposed to eat your daily points. I get 22. That's not many. But last night when I knew that I had 3 1/2 points to go, nothing caught my interest.

Ladies and gentlemen, I do believe that I am truly one with the program.

Now if I can behave this well on the weekends!

Kathy

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

7:40 p.m. - 2005-10-24
Explaining Flex Points
Jenn - So you get 26 points per day. Yes. You can use them up on whatever you want to. I just wouldn't advise it. The best thing to do is find filling and healthy foods.

Then weekly, on top of your 26 daily points, you get 35 Weekly Flex Points. You can use these throughout the week, whenever and however you want to.

For instance, last week I only used 2 to 3 flex points (on top of the 22 points per day that I get) the first 4 days and hoarded the rest of them for the weekend.

It's a great and flexible system. They also have a Core plan but that's where you are only allowed to eat specific foods from their food list. It's kind of south beach but not. You can read all about it at on the site. I think most people use the Flex Points because it's so doable wherever and whenever.

Kathy

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

8:23 p.m. - 2005-10-24
WW Explained?
Yay! We are a bloggin'!

I am reading the WW info and I just don't get it. So, I have these Flex Points. Everyday I am to eat 26 points worth of food (until I lose enough weight to drop to 24, etc.). Now, can I eat any 26 points of food? Like 26 points of apples and candy corn if I want? Or do I have to stick to meat/poultry/fish, 2 veggies and a starch or what?

Take what I ate today, how many points is that Kathy? (approx. - it will be easier for me when I join online...come Friday!)

Then there are these 35 Flex Points...I can use them to "binge" on a weekend if I wanted to? This might help me with my binging, but who knows. And I will still lose weight? I don't see how.

I know I am supposed to make smart choices here but I don't know if I will have too much freedom with this. And now I am scared...

Ugh!
~Jenn

I'm Eating: drinking water since I haven't had a glass all day

___________________________________________________________________________

8:06 p.m. - 2005-10-24
blogging?
Ok, did it work out? Are we blog style now?

*crosses fingers*
~Jenn

I'm Eating:

___________________________________________________________________________

8:06 p.m. - 2005-10-24
Jenn's start
This is Jenn, checking in. Trying to made it blog style.

Ok, I am starting at 206. Ugh I hate even typing that. Although I have my monthly friend so who knows what I am really.

But we'll say 206 so that when the bloat goes down, I lost more!

I am starting WW on November 1.


~Jenn

I'm Eating: 3 strawberries, Kashi Crunchw/reduced fat milk, WW Smart Ones with side salad, candy corn, homemade chili and 3 corn muffins

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com