++++

9:47 a.m. - 01/10/2006
I am a big fat liar
I got on the scale today. I promised I wasn't going to and I couldn't even go 2 full days without looking.

Good news is that I am down 3 pounds from Saturday. Also good that I am going to go to the gym tonight, despite the cold.

But I don't know what my obsessive compulsion with numbers is. I mean, if somehow I was 200 pounds but a size 12 (my goal size) I would be so upset. I just don't get why. I really want to be healthy, slimmer and stonger out of all of this but for some reason those numbers on the scale do me in.

I dreamt all night about weight-loss. In one dream, I got three wishes from a genie ut I had to phrase my wishes just right or else (a la The Monkey's Paw). In another, I was picked for a scientific study of a pill that made you drop 2 pounds a week, as long as you exercised for 1 hour every day - of course I had motivational issues even with this. And in yet another dream, I lost 20 pounds in 3 months and people I haven't seen in 3+ months just "ooooh'ed" and "ahhhh'ed" over me.

I know I can do this. And I just don't need to dream it.

There are two girls at work who invited me to work out with them. So, I brought my gym clothes today. they go at 5:30p and I will go at 6p. I sweat a LOT at the gym and don't want to embarass myself. Not yet anyway. I don't have many "friends" at work so I don't want to scare them away.

How are you two gals doing?
~Jenn

I'm Eating: Power Bar, Harvest Grains

___________________________________________________________________________

9:07 a.m. - 01/10/2006
Today's Diet
Thank god no one else reads this. Alright here goes. I woke up and got on the scale and today, after one day dieting, I am 153.6. With water weight I vary about two pounds but this is about right. I also vary from morning to night so I always weigh in the morning because I can be the most consistent and because it's always lower so I like it better .. lol!

Yesterday I did not cheat and have the pizza. Not even a bite. After work I went to the gym and I biked for 20 minutes and I walked on the treadmill at 3.8 MPH for 20 minutes for a caloric burn of just under 3 hundred calories combined. That seems small but it keeps me from losing muscle instead of fat and revs my metabolism up.

Today I will make it to the gym again. I have eaten two eggs for breakfast, which I will have every day until I lose what I want. I am eating a couple slices of pot roast for lunch and I have 10 medium green olives, 3 large stalks of celery and some romaine lettuce leaves to snack on. I have a sugar free jello for desert. Tonight, if I get hungry I can make tuna salad.

But so far it looks like this:
Food Amount Size Cals Fat Carb Prot
Egg 2 large 149 10 1 12
Olives 10 medium 39 4 0 0
Romaine 5 leaves 7 0 1 1
Vitamin 1 pill 0 0 0 0
pickles 2 spears 11 0 2 0
potroast 4 slices 444 21 0 59

Totals 650 36 5 73

The fat is a little high. I'd prefer it to be 30 and it will be when I get to my chicken breasts for lunch but you can see that I have lots of room for a tuna salad later that night after the gym. This just has to work. Oh yeah and I didn't put in the fat free jello which is pretty much a zero sum food. (and don't laugh at me for chewing on raw romaine leaves. If it stops me from being hngry it's manna from the gods!)

What do you guys do for a hunger pain stopper?

~Diane

Edit: Ok I had that all lined up nice. You can get the idea still but I thought it would maintain the spacing I had in it so I didn't need a table. *pout*

I'm Eating: Alot with little calories and high protein

___________________________________________________________________________

8:30 a.m. - 01/10/2006
Choices
Good Morning Fellow Losers!

Even though I'm back to posting at kitchenlite, I still plan to hang out here. I love our three-way action and want us to continue to motivate each other!

So yesterday, I'm feeling cruddy with some bronchial thing that I don't know what it is because I need it to be worse before I call the doctor's office. And I have tentative plans with my sister-in-law to go the gym last night. At 4:00 I decide to call her and tell her I'm going to pass on going to the gym. But then I realize that I'm still going to be feeling cruddy only more sluggish because I didn't exercise. So instead I call her and tell her I'll pick her up at the regular time.

When we got to the gym, all I wanted to do was walk on the treadmill. Unfortunately all the treadmills were taken. As were the ellipticals. Well, it's Bally's so all the treadmills and ellipticals that weren't broken were taken, there was a large number of broken machines but it wouldn't have done any good to get on them.

So we hopped onto these two weird elliptical-type machines even though I didn't want to work out too hard. Anyway, I worked out on it for 30 minutes and kept my heart rate up and sweated like a little piggy. Only a little piggy that's starting to feel less-pig-like now that I'm getting my piggy butt to the gym!

I was so happy when I was finished! Not only did I ignore my reason for not wanting to go to the gym but I got in a mighty fine workout!

Getting into the healthy zone is a good thing!

Kathy

I'm Eating: Natural Ovens whole grain bagel with egg and Krafts Singles 2% milk American cheese

___________________________________________________________________________

Previous + Next

Last Five Entries:

My WW Flaws + 10/20/2006
Weight Watchers Finally! + 09/11/2006
I'm still standing + 07/18/2006
Wishy Washy + 07/18/2006
High and Low + 07/13/2006

Diane's Ticker:

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com